Colin

Career & Study Mentor


Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.
I am 40 years old, married with one young son, and live in Arizona. I have a bachelors degree in Business Administration and a masters in Software Engineering. I have been in the software engineering field for over 20 years, and am currently in a project leadership role. I do not really believe in luck but instead believe that things can work out if you allow them to, so I don't really believe I've been lucky but rather a number of things have led me to be successful over the years, despite dealing with adversity over the years.
I am looking for a mentee who is ideally seeking to enter the software or information technology field, or has already started their career but is looking for guidance on career choices. I feel that I can offer advice on practical skill development as well as problem analysis and solving that will greatly help most people if they are really ready to be helped.


What I Expect From A Mentee:

I am open to what you need from me. I expect to learn something from you but also want to be simply open and available for you when needed and not mandate any schedule, unless you feel that would benefit you.
I expect, at a minimum, that there is a mutual respect for ideas and perspectives, and that there is an understanding of my time being valuable just as yours should be to you.


More about this mentor:

  • Member since about 1 month

View LinkedIn profile

View Facebook profile


Other Career & Study Mentors:

Have a look at some of the other career & study mentors too