Bri2007

Life & Personal Development Mentee


My Background
My name is Bri and I'm 29 years old. I'm a single mom with an 11 year old daughter. I work full-time as a drug and alcohol counselor. I have a BA in Psychology. I'm in recovery for alcohol. I try to laugh as much as I can and use homor whenever possible. I'm always looking for ways to improve myself. I never considered myself to be a perfectionist at all because of how disorganized and scattered I can be. The longer I'm sober and in recovery the more I'm starting to see that maybe I was wrong and being a perfectionist really is something I need to work on.

So this is what I'm looking for in a mentor ...
I just want guidance from someone who has been in this place before me and survived/thrived in it. Someone who knows what it's like to be a single parent with a tween, or be in long-term recovery. Someone who knows what it's like to be a counselor and the burnout it can cause, as well as everything positive that comes with a helping profession.

I have a very unhealthy habbit, that I am trying to break, of not reaching out for guidance when I need it. I try to solve everything on my own and with the help of Google. I'm here to change that.


What I Expect From A Mentor:

I'm open to all approaches. If it happens to not be a good fit I will be completely honest with you and we can work from there. I've never had a mentor before so I'm not really sure what a relationship like this looks like. I'm thinking 1-2 times weekly.


More about this mentee:

  • Member since 7 months

View Facebook profile


Other Life & Personal Development Mentees:

Have a look at some of the other life & personal development mentees too

Loader